Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


There are at least 3 bands by the name of Iko…

1) Iko are an English rock band from Exeter, Devon. Formed in 2005 the band consists of Kieran Scragg (lead vocals and guitar) Neil Reed (piano and keyboards), Rob Maxwell (drums and vocals), John Barwood (lead guitar) and Ben Woodhouse (bass). Scragg and Reed had been members of the indie-rock band Buffseeds, signed to Fantastic Plastic Records.

Iko have released two studio albums: I Am Zero (2006), and Ludo Says Hi (2011). A third studio album is currently in the process of being written and recorded and is expected to be released late 2012.

The song “All Time Low” from the album ‘I Am Zero’ was used in a commercial for DFDS Seaways and aired on television around Europe. The track “Look What You’ve Done To Me” was used in ABC’s sci-fi drama FlashForward (Episode 4 “Black Swan”).

Their website is

2) Iko was also a minimal/synth/wave outfit from Canada. The most notable release by Iko is their LP simply titled “‘83,” which was released on a small Canadian disco label called Manhattan-Formula. It is a common mistake that the group’s name is “Iko ‘83,” however, it is just Iko. Not much is known about the group due to little information in their record sleeves and little to no traces of information about the label they released on.

The IKO personnel is as follows:
-Dax (synthesized harmonies & melodies, voice)
-U-Gen (triggered & synthesized melodies, voice)
-Zao (computed rhythm & bass, voice)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

21,973listeners all time
194,152scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners