Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Related Tags

Frequency is a studio album by the British neo-progressive band IQ, released in late May 2009. It was the first album recorded with new band members Andy Edwards (drums) and Mark Westworth (keyboards). A special edition with a bonus DVD was also released. This DVD contains a recording of the gig performed on 1 December 2007 at De Boerderij in Zoetermeer, the Netherlands.

Critical reception Allmusic's Alex Henderson reviews the album as "for the most part, a very moody album… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for misterpockets
    This is good. Kinda stopped listening to IQ a while back, but this is bringing me back!
  • Avatar for mrRamzi
    Stronger Than Friction = Amazing
  • Avatar for kriegsturmer
    Never heard these guys before. One listen and now I have to find more!
  • Avatar for cahinton
    Bought this album several months ago after Closer popped up a few times in radio mode. Very good gateway -- lead me to better material on Subterrania, Dark Matter, Ever, and The Wake.
  • Avatar for volcanodancer
    Can't say I'm a fan... not IQ's best ever. Try Subterranea, Ever or The Wake instead.
  • Avatar for telmiguai
  • Avatar for MRKILLINGJOKE
    This album gets better and better with each listen. Every fan of progressive rock or just about every person that likes to hear a good album from the first track to the last. Should give this a chance.Its turning into one of my all time favorites.
  • Avatar for salacio
    Why does this say Century Records?
  • Avatar for magpie_1862
    Favourite album of the year.
  • Avatar for non-apejase

API Calls