Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Related Tags

The Final Chapter is the fifth studio album released by Hypocrisy in 1997. The album was originally intended to literally be the band's "final chapter" but due to immense fan response the band decided to continue instead. The limited edition shaped CD did not include the track, "Evil Invaders".

Band members Peter Tägtgren − vocals, guitars, keyboards Mikael Hedlund − bass Lars Szöke − drums

Production Produced and mixed by Peter Tägtgren Recorded, mastered and mixed in Abyss Studio, Sweden, May 1997 Engineered… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Kaiser_19
    Their best.
  • Avatar for theEldritch
    Probably their best. Love those black metal riffs.
  • Avatar for versionfiv
    taste didnt even sound like hypocrisy except for the bonus track.
  • Avatar for Enqore
    Ironicly, "The Final Chapter" was final chapter of their best death metal era. Though "A Taste Of Extreme Divinity" was some kind of tribute to old times in my opinion.
  • Avatar for Snutskallar
    They should have split with this album, while they did a few interesting songs afterwards, nothing compares to this and "Abducted".
  • Avatar for EraserSyn
    I really like the cover of the album.. this was going to be their last album. So good it wasnt.
  • Avatar for neoxx07
    yeah, their best of the melodic death era. (post caligula)
  • Avatar for burning_caskets
    Everything on this album is amazing. All the way down to the production; meaty yet crisp at the same time. One of their best, in my opinion!
  • Avatar for SchWarG
    Good thing it wasn't really the "final chapter" eh?
  • Avatar for Twin-Turbo интерпретация трека hypocrisy - adjusting the sun

API Calls