Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Hudson Mohawke


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Glasgow, United Kingdom

Hudson Mohawke, (b. Ross Birchard), also known as DJ Itchy, Hudson Mo or Hud Mo, is an music producer/DJ from Glasgow, Scotland, affiliated with the LuckyMe collective of musicians and artists. He is signed to Warp Records and G.O.O.D. Music. Hudson released his debut album Butter in October .

At the age of 15 Birchard, under the name DJ Itchy, was the youngest ever UK DMC finalist. His earliest gigs as a club DJ were with Glasgow Uni’s Subcity Radio where he was part of the culture city kids show and later other shows including Turntable Science with Pro Vinylist Karim and Cloudo’s Happy Hardcore show. Birchard became Hudson Mohawke after seeing the name engraved on a statue in the hallway of his accommodation. He was signed to Warp Records despite a very limited track record of official releases; the bulk of his releases were unofficial tracks and DJ mixes circulated on the Internet. His first official release to get major notice was “Free Mo”, a track on the Ubiquity Records various-artists compilation Choices, Vol. 1 (2007); subsequently, he was featured as a remixer on Choices, Vol. 2 (2007). In his 12” EP Ooops! on LuckyMe/Wireblock became an underground sensation, particularly once word spread of his recording contract with Warp.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

197,664listeners all time
3,610,778scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • SamJ1989

    new album is incredible fuck knows whats wrong with some of your ears

    1 Jun 3:07am Reply
  • Offino

    new album is butt

    31 May 10:02pm Reply
  • Blvd_Nights

    What in the world? Lantern is great!

    30 May 4:37pm Reply
  • eadwinn

    What happened to Rustie and this dude... groundbreaking debut albums, garbage follow ups.

    30 May 2:40pm Reply
  • sleepingpill23

    I guess I'm not disappointed since I didn't highly anticipate this album. It has a handful of cool tracks on it that will lend themselves to future mixes. I'm content.

    30 May 4:26am Reply
  • star-samurai

    From interviews, HudMo said the concept of Lantern is like chronicling a day (sunrise to night). In that regard, I can hear that. I liked that "Scud Books" was there for that purpose, rather than sticking out like a sore thumb as a song that's been around for years without a release. Based on first listen, I liked it. It'll definitely grow on me, since I didn't like "Very First Breath" when it was released, but like it better now.

    30 May 12:12am Reply
  • LongLiveGrimes

    It was clear from the singles to me, tbh. To each his/her own tho.

    29 May 6:06pm Reply
  • Swaytek1

    Deciding that the album is awful so quickly is just stupid IMO. Ive listened to it three times now and its definitely a grower!

    29 May 5:23pm Reply
  • LongLiveGrimes

    This album is just awful.

    29 May 4:59pm Reply
  • rootertunes

    the fuck is this tbh. so weak bruva

    29 May 4:21pm Reply
  • skovronski


    29 May 2:54pm Reply
  • b0Rn24


    29 May 1:58pm Reply
  • X8SK5X

    music for nodding dogs

    21 May 5:30pm Reply
  • Butcher225

    Wicked! His new album comes out on my birthday

    13 Apr 3:43pm Reply
  • brky-trmty

    Very First Breath (feat. Irfane) ♥

    25 Mar 10:20am Reply
  • b0Rn24

    scud books incoming

    16 Mar 5:04pm Reply
  • DeusDaEDM

    Forever 1

    13 Mar 9:46am Reply
  • JanDaMac

    new album in june.

    11 Mar 12:34pm Reply
  • cheers_mate

    Будущее за этим пацаном, зуб даю

    28 Nov 2014 Reply
  • Ambryer


    25 Nov 2014 Reply
  • All 756 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners