Doctor Cowboy

Release date
17 Jun 2008
Running length
11 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Handsome 2:11 426
2 Up Periscope On the Submarine Unspeakable 3:58 256
3 Machine 2:54 182
4 Drawing the Boundaries of the Night 5:13 164
5 ¡Alo Presidente! 3:08 117
6 House On Stilts 4:52 160
7 Genitron 1:56 154
8 The Strange Career of Doctor Cowboy 4:57 151
9 Teeth for Eyes 2:38 152
10 Tornado Watch 1:13 137
11 Russians 3:52 134

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

294listeners all time
5,229scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 5,229
  • 294


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Kalamitysax

    All Music Guide: Ho-Ag turns in its most varied effort with Doctor Cowboy. The band's core sound is still rooted in the punk, new wave, and metal sounds of the ‘70s and early ‘80s, but increasing musical sophistication leads to more involved arrangements, with slower tempos on occasion and more of an emphasis on the imagistic lyrics. New members Kristina Johnson on guitar and Ryan Brown on bass add considerably to the group's chops, with Johnson even pitching in on vocals on "Drawing the Boundaries of the Night" and Brown not only anchoring the sound but also acting as the lead instrumentalist on occasion. Tyler Derryberry continues to add spacey electronic effects, and the band retains an affection for science fiction soundtrack elements. It's all in support of leader Matt Parish, whose voice cuts through no matter what music surrounds it, and even when the vocals have been filtered and processed for an alien effect. Ho-Ag is evolving into a more mature outfit here.

    29 Sep 2008 Reply