Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Dallas, Texas, United States (2006 – present)

Hellyeah is a band which formed in Dallas, Texas, United States in 2006. The band consists of Chad Grey (vocals), Greg Tribbett (guitar), Tom Maxwell (guitar), Bob Zilla (bass) and Vinnie Paul Abbott (drums). Grey and Tribbet are members of Mudvayne, Maxwell is a member of Nothingface, Zilla was a member of Damageplan and Abbott was a member of Pantera and Damageplan. The band has released two albums, “Hellyeah” (2007) and “Stampede” (2009).


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

239,528listeners all time
3,248,472scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Romulus666

    This band belongs in a garbage can [2]

    17 Mar 10:32pm Reply
  • I__--__--__I

    This band belongs in a garbage can

    16 Mar 5:17pm Reply
  • neeyick

    first two albums are great. has that mudvayne-esque sound. next two are good two but nothing like the first two imo

    3 Mar 11:55pm Reply
  • alinerockbullet

    amazing band (L)

    3 Mar 2:48pm Reply
  • Alarus-Lar

    Новый альбом не похож на предыдущие. Это не кантри-метал.

    16 Feb 5:34am Reply
  • Sanity_Theorist

    I wish they had more tracks on par with Order the Sun lyrically...that track rocks, but the rest of the tracks I've heard by them just lack the lyrical power to pull off what they're going for to me.

    19 Dec 2014 Reply
  • Yorki06

    New album, their best, very nice.

    19 Dec 2014 Reply
  • MakaPL

    @bassius: hey fag, I'm pretty sure You're nothing in general and You should shut the fuck up.

    8 Dec 2014 Reply
  • longpoke

    "I'm friends or personally know almost every artist I listen to... that's just been the benefit of being a "fanboy".... real actual interpersonal connection with people through music. You know... the purpose of music, to begin with... " ngga u gay

    8 Dec 2014 Reply
  • longpoke

    this looks so stupid. I'm going to listen to it all just because it's related to mudvayne and probably regret it :C

    8 Dec 2014 Reply
  • FeistyCadavR

    Wtf is this main stream poppy shit.

    24 Sep 2014 Reply
  • TallicLizzy

    You listen to Sum 41 and Suicide Silence LawLieTicp. Your opinion doesn't matter here.

    21 Sep 2014 Reply
  • bassius

    hey Vinnie, you're nothing without Dime and Phil!!!

    17 Sep 2014 Reply
  • Vantaig


    14 Sep 2014 Reply
  • salvadorsas


    25 Aug 2014 Reply
  • LawLieTicp

    Among the worst bands ever

    11 Aug 2014 Reply
  • Zach216

    "Put my demons in the dirt (down done)... In the dirt dead... Demons in the dirt (down done)... Fucking buried... Demons in the dirt (down done) In the dirt dead, When I'm dead & done (in the dirt) Fucking buried" (actually)

    5 Aug 2014 Reply
  • bassius

    so this band indicates that Vinnie was the biggest dork in Pantera. He should be kissing Phil's ass for bringing them out of the glam bullshit era and becoming cool.

    23 Jul 2014 Reply
  • Zach216

    I'm a huge fan of Greg Tribbett's and Mudvayne but him and Maxwell being 'handcuffed' together definitely (in retrospect) yielded some meager/mediocre results... I enjoy those first 3 albums for what they are; but kiss that direction goodbye... "Blood for Blood" is the start of a New Chapter and an ENTIRELY New Era...One That I'm Super STOKED about

    20 Jul 2014 Reply
  • doom777

    surprisingly awesome album!

    18 Jul 2014 Reply
  • All 903 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners