Loading player…

Best known for his skills as a multi-instrumentalist in some of today’s greatest rock bands, Dean Fertita steps up to claim his spotlight in Hello=Fire, his first solo project and album.

Having played with the Waxwings, Queens of the Stone Age, Raconteurs, Brendan Benson and most recently, The Dead Weather, Fertita certainly has his share of experience in the music world. The result is spacey, catchy psychedelic pop…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • you are perfect
  • there is a Hello=Fire facebook page now...check it
  • great music, great album
  • great fire:)
  • @Seversen3: You see a girl who is about to smoke a cigarette and than you say politely: "HELLO there, do you nee FIRE?" And then they talk half of the night and live happily ever after! ;)
  • An explanation of the name of this project would be nice..
  • the video for the song "nature of our minds" is so great.
  • Dean Fertita's new solo project Hello=Fire is a selection of fresh tracks that show us a different side of the man's exploits as part of QOTSA and The Dead Weather. Enjoy an intimate psychedelic session of airy syths high on drugs and vibrant guitars, stringed to nostalgic lyrics to deliver the energy of a Colonel Parker. (http://www.goodlifediner.com/#/food/hardshakes) And who knows, you might find more!
  • Sounds great :)
  • What a great album

API Calls