Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Hello Seahorse!


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Mexico City, Mexico (2005 – present)

Hello Seahorse! is a four member Mexican alternative pop or indie pop band formed in 2005 in Mexico City. They currently consist of Denise Gutierrez a.k.a. Lo Blondo (lead vocals), Fernando Burgos a.k.a. Oro de Neta (piano, keyboards and bass) and Bonnz! (drums).
Lo Blondo met with Oro de Neta and Bonnz! via a MySpace ad for a singer.

Their first LP …And the Jellyfish Parade was released in 2006 followed by four free acoustic sessions released through In 2007 they released an EP titled ‘Hoy A Las Ocho’ that was available for free on their official website http://www. but only with a code that was given to fans at shows.

In 2008 Magic Marker Records released Hoy A Las Ocho as a full length LP in the US with supplemental tracks from their first LP.

Hello Seahorse! released a new full length album in 2009 titled Bestia. It helped the band gain recognition as one of the leading acts in Mexican pop, placing their first single “Bestia” on regular radio airplay.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

66,551listeners all time
1,582,939scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners