Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Hella began in 2001 in Sacramento, California as a two member band consisting of Zach Hill and Spencer Seim writing technically intricate music of a highly spastic nature. They play a blend of math rock and noise rock. On early albums, the band forged their classic sound, playing minimally arranged, abrasive instrumentals that still retain an idiosyncratic sense of melody.

In 2005, the band expanded their live band by adding Dan Elkan on vocals, rhythm guitar, and synth and Jonathan… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • I'm a guitarist that loves Hella and is looking to start a band anywhere in the U.S. Playing weird music is the only thing I know and if you're the same and can't find other musicians who share the love for this stuff, why not spend a year or two shredding it up around the U.S. Message me for song samples (i've got about 9 songs ready to be recorded)!
  • proudest ever. hill plays the shit out of the zachs
  • please come to brazil
  • hella is not a band. [2]
  • best band name 2kforever
  • uou
  • Норм.
  • new album when
  • listen:::::

API Calls