Loading player…

Hell Is For Heroes were a British band who formed in Camden, London, in September 2000. Will McGonagle and Joe Birch were previously in the band Symposium.

After leaving their record label EMI in 2004 following the Payola scandal, they released their second album independently before signing a deal with Burning Heart Records, who subsequently re-released it in 2006. The band's third (self-titled) album was released in June 2007.

September 2000 Hell is For Heroes formed January 2001 1st… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • A reunion would be appreciated!
  • Such an underrated band.
  • The best post-hardcore band by far
  • they are back, aren't they?
  • Ace
  • Totally forgot about this band. And oh, they are back!
  • Hell is for Heroes are back?! I had no idea. Today is a happy day.
  • http://benfyffemusic.wordpress.com/2012/11/22/hell-is-for-heroes-the-peel-kingston-upon-thames-21112012/ Thoughts about the Kingston gig last night
  • i am looking for 2 tickets for the gig on 24th with hundred reasons.. please message me if you have one for sale... or two... i am desperate to go... re-live my youth etc... haha... but yeah please.. anyone??
  • No way, they're back... hopefully they can gig in norwich at some point

API Calls