Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Hannes Grossmann


Everyone’s tags

More tags


facebook | website | twitter | youtube | myspace
Founded: 1990
Hometown: Bayreuth, Germany
Genre: Progressive Death Metal | Technical Metal
Contact | Bookings:

“The Radial Covenant” is the first solo album of German drummer and producer Hannes Grossmann (Obscura, Blotted Science, ex-Necrophagist), on which he plays drums and guitars.
Released 03 February 2014

The album was mixed and mastered at Woodshed studio by Triptykon guitarist V. Santura and features an impressive list of guest musicians, such as:
Jeff Loomis (Ex-Nevermore, Conquering Dystopia) - lead guitars
Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry) - lead guitars
Christian Muenzner (Obscura, Spawn of Possession) - lead guitars
Fountainhead - lead guitars
Danny Tunker (Aborted, Ex-God Dethroned) - lead guitars
Ron Jarzombek (Watchtower, Blotted Science, Spastic Ink) - lead guitars
Jimmy Pitts - Keyboards, Organ and Synth
Morean (Dark Fortress, Noneuclid) - Vocals
V.Santura (Triptykon, Dark Fortress) - Vocals
Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura, Noneuclid) - Bass
The artwork was done by Milan Hofstetter (

Born September 8th 1982, Hannes Grossmann grew up in a musical family and started playing the piano at the age of 8. Two years later he chose the drums as second instrument, which soon should become his main passion.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,840listeners all time
33,343scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners