Use Your Illusion

Release date
25 Aug 1998
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Live and Let Die 3:02 499,566
2 Don't Cry 4:44 512,349
3 You Ain't the First 2:36 171,697
4 November Rain 8:58 864,577
5 The Garden 5:22 160,125
6 Dead Horse 4:17 153,917
8 14 Years 4:21 185,981
9 Yesterdays 3:14 391,180
10 Knockin' on Heaven's Door 5:36 718,892
11 Estranged 9:23 241,590
12 Don't Cry (Album Version (Alternate Lyrics)) 4:44 687

About this album

Use Your Illusion is a Guns N’ Roses compilation album that is mixed from the Use Your Illusion I & Use Your Illlusion II albums (single disc version), and has only been released in the United States. The tracklist is composed mostly of songs lacking profanity (except for “14 Years”). This was done to allow its sale at Wal-Mart, which does not retail albums with a Parental Advisory warning, although they have been known to carry the clean versions of such albums.

Other releases

Listening Trend

56,402listeners all time
391,498scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Onyx0

    At least they didn't censor the songs themselves on the originals and release those. THAT would be far, far worse than this - at least these are unbutchered. Lacks most of the great stuff, yes (you can't say it lacks all the great stuff - 14 Years and Dead Horse, anyone), but at least the songs themselves aren't censored as far as I can tell. (I'm... not willing to buy it to find out, I already have the originals.)

    17 Feb 2012 Reply
  • giorgigeorgia88

    This butchered album is n`t worth a cent buy Use Your Illusion 1 and 2 they`re amazing CDs despite some flaws this combined Illusion does not do justice

    19 Aug 2011 Reply
  • g675

    Should Use Your Illusion have been one album?

    28 Feb 2011 Reply
  • brian1977

    It's the clean version of UYI as the songs that are included don't have any swearing, can be got on amazon for around £8. Show this to anybody whoever says that there should only have been one UYI album, Look at all the great tracks that would never have got released!! Coma, Double Talkin' Jive, Perfect Crime, you Could Be Mine.....................................................................

    28 Jun 2010 Reply
  • XSeanybOiX

    please don't pay attention to the track listing the true track listing is both of illusion 1 first then illusion 2 as a double album

    24 Jun 2010 Reply
  • Edward_TheGreat

    I like the cover.. Somehow I want to own it, even it's only for that cover. Too bad it isn't in the stores here in Europe. @DonPinguin: It's a good thing they released UYI 1 and 2 instead of just one album, otherwise we would've missed all of that.....

    19 May 2010 Reply
  • papua23

    nice cover

    9 Mar 2010 Reply
  • DonPinguin

    Where's Dust N' Bones, Perfect Crime, Coma, Civil War, Pretty Tied Up..??? They should be on here, the Use Your Illusions were nothing without these songs. -.-

    27 Feb 2010 Reply
  • djangoclouds

    This wasn't every released was it? It's missing loads of great tracks.

    12 Jan 2009 Reply
  • wormvortex

    rofl at tags

    1 Mar 2008 Reply
  • Metal_Puzza

    why is the track listing for this album wrong, damn you

    21 Jun 2007 Reply
  • joao_menezes


    26 Apr 2007 Reply
  • Orlando-GOL

    WTF? o_O

    10 Mar 2007 Reply
  • Heggo


    21 Feb 2007 Reply

Top Listeners