The Quiet Offspring

Season of Mist
Release date
1 Nov 2012
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Quiet Offspring 3:59 13,470
2 Between the Gentle Small and the Standing Tall 4:09 9,176
3 Just When You Think It's Safe 5:09 11,406
4 A Place for Me 5:20 11,766
5 The Everlasting Moment 5:02 10,917
6 Purple Door, Pitch Black 4:05 10,899
7 Child's Play, Pt. 1 4:38 1,131
8 Dead But Dreaming 5:18 10,629
9 Pile of Doubt 5:50 10,746
10 When I Was You 7:14 9,429
11 Child's Play, Pt. 2 4:14 894

About this album

The Quiet Offspring is the fourth full-length studio album by the Norwegian progressive metal band Green Carnation. It was released on February 22, 2005. In this recording, the band breaks away from their previous offerings. Although critically acclaimed and well accepted by fans, The Quiet Offspring has a more traditional rock sound and leaves behind much of the progressiveness and atmospheric feels of the band’s previous albums, Light of Day, Day of Darkness and A Blessing in Disguise. Some listeners have criticized this transition, while others claim it would have been inconceivable to repeat the feat of the sixty-minute album.

Other releases

Listening Trend

20,955listeners all time
524,938scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners