Loading player…

A highly technical and avant-garde band, Gorguts was formed in 1989 by Luc Lemay (guitar/vocals), Sylvain Marcoux (guitar), Eric Giguere (bass) and Stephane Provencher (drums) in Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada. They recorded a demo in 1990 entitled "And Then Comes Lividity", and then in 1991 released "Considered Dead" on Roadrunner, their first full length of death metal. The release was very promising, and even included a guest guitar solo by James Murphy and guest… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Finally starting to realize how amazing Obscure is.
  • v lol
  • After Colored Sands, they can release a 0 song album and I'd be OK with it.
  • Did you know they're gonna have a one song album? It's going to be one long song.
  • nostalgia is a killer song
  • мощно
  • rip HistoryOvHell welcome VenomousScars
  • gorguts is totally an influence for those bands. obscura is called fucking obscura. paving the way for stuff is literally what precursor means. goddamn metal elitists. music (and metal) is not contest, this taste police stuff is so old
  • v "permitted : Death metal (no slam, masturbatory tech-death and melodic Gotherburg shit, though)" ...ain't Gorguts actually the precursor of that masturbatory Tech Death you're spitting on?

API Calls