Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Norway (1994 – 2005)

Gluecifer was a hard rock band based in Oslo, Norway. Formed in 1994, they produced several underground releases during their first years of existence and soon claimed, with typical arrogance, to be “kings of rock”.

In 1997, the album “Ridin’ the Tiger” (released by legendary record label White Jazz) provided an artistic and commercial breakthrough and placed Gluecifer among The Hellacopters from Sweden at the forefront of the Scandinavian hard rock wave of the late 90s. “Basement Apes” (2002), their 4th album, saw them signing with Sony Music, and “Automatic Thrill” (2004) became their biggest-selling record to date.

The band played at the 2004 Quart Festival as warmup for Monster Magnet.

In July, 2005, the band announced their break-up.

Last line-up
Biff Malibu - vocals (1994-2005)
Captain Poon - guitar, back vocals (1994-2005)
Stu Manx - bass, back vocals (2000-2005)
Raldo Useless - guitar (1996-2005)
Danny Young - drums and percussion (1998-2005)

Former members
Sindre Wexelsen Goksøyr - guitar (1994-1996)
Anders Møller - drums and percussion (1994-1998)
Jon Average - bass (1994-2000)

Dick Disguised as Pussy (Mini-LP) (1996)
Nineteen Inches of Rock (1996)
Ridin’ the Tiger (1997)
Soaring With The Eagles At Night, To Rise With The Pigs In The Morning(1998)
Head to Head Boredom (1999)
Tender is the Savage (2000)
Basement Apes (2003)
Automatic Thrill (2004)
There is also a Gluecifer/Hellacopters album called “Respect the Rock America”



Top Albums

Listening Trend

74,756listeners all time
1,383,958scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners