Glee: The Music, Volume 1

Release date
3 Nov 2009
Running length
18 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Don't Stop Believin' 3:49 230,427
2 Can't Fight This Feeling (Glee Cast Version) 3:30 45,646
3 Gold Digger (Glee Cast Version) 3:01 58,180
4 Take a Bow (Glee Cast Version) 3:36 71,625
5 Bust Your Windows (Glee Cast Version) 4:20 44,170
6 Taking Chances (Glee Cast Version) 3:56 37,795
7 Alone (Glee Cast Version feat. Kristin Chenoweth) 3:41 15,570
8 Maybe This Time (Glee Cast Version feat. Kristin Chenoweth) 2:59 12,339
9 Somebody to Love (Glee Cast Version) 4:43 57,150
10 Hate on Me (Glee Cast Version) 3:30 32,471
11 No Air (Glee Cast Version) 4:22 76,017
12 You Keep Me Hangin' On (Glee Cast Version) 2:40 31,115
13 Keep Holding On (Glee Cast Version) 4:04 48,439
14 Bust a Move (Glee Cast Version) 4:24 28,611
15 Sweet Caroline (Glee Cast Version) 1:58 57,660
16 Dancing with Myself (Glee Cast Version) 3:10 24,821
17 Defying Gravity (Glee Cast Version) 2:21 56,784
18 I Say a Little Prayer (Glee Cast Version) 1:40 11,661

About this album

Glee: The Music, Volume 1 is the debut soundtrack album by the cast of the musical television series Glee, which airs on Fox in the United States. It features cover versions from the first nine episodes of the first season and was released on November 2, 2009 by Columbia Records and 20th Century Fox Television Records. The album received mixed reviews from critics, with many praising large ensemble numbers, but comparing it to karaoke tracks. It went to number one on album charts in Ireland and the United Kingdom, and peaked at number three in Australia and number four in both Canada and the United States. Volume 1 has been certified platinum in these five countries.
All non-bonus tracks from the album have been released as digital singles. The cast’s debut single, a cover of Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin’”, charted within the top five in many countries and has sold over one million copies in the US. Other high-charting and best-selling singles include the covers of Queen’s “Somebody to Love”, Neil Diamond’s “Sweet Caroline”, and “Defying Gravity” from the musical Wicked. Glee Live! In Concert! saw the cast tour the US in promotion of the series’ first season and its musical releases. The album earned a nomination for Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album for a Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media for the 2011 ceremony.

Other releases

Listening Trend

236,137listeners all time
3,208,568scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.