Out of Control

Cobalt Helladisc
Release date
23 Feb 2009
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Promise 4:03 92,803
2 The Loving Kind 3:52 62,064
3 Rolling Back the Rivers in Time 4:26 19,827
4 Love Is the Key 4:17 19,281
5 Turn to Stone 4:24 19,956
6 Untouchable 6:42 44,995
7 Fix Me Up 4:26 17,064
8 Love Is Pain 3:32 20,349
9 Miss You Bow Wow 4:12 18,518
10 Revolution in the Head 4:28 17,651
11 Live in the Country 4:15 16,150

About this album

Out of Control is the fifth studio album (sixth overall) by British all-female pop group Girls Aloud. It was released by Fascination on November 3rd 2008 and debuted at #1 on the UK Albums Chart, and quickly became Girls Aloud’s best-selling studio album. It was certified 2x platinum in the UK and Ireland. The first single taken from the album was The Promise. It was released on October 20th 2008 and topped the charts, gaining their fourth number one. The Loving Kind was released as the album’s second single on January 12th 2009 and it peaked at #10 on the UK Singles Chart, becoming Girls Aloud’s twentieth consecutive top ten single. Untouchable was the third single to be released off the album on April 27th 2009. It peaked at number 11 in the UK Singles Chart becoming the first Girls Aloud single to miss the UK top ten.

Out of Control debuted to generally favorable reviews from contemporary music critics, receiving praise from some reviewers but also criticism from others for failing to meet expectations. It features guitar from The Smiths member Johnny Marr on “Rolling Back the Rivers in Time”, who also plays harmonica on “Love Is the Key”. Out of Control draws inspiration from 1960s pop and rock, europop, synthpop and folk music, and was labelled their most mature record.

Other releases

Listening Trend

71,833listeners all time
2,218,040scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners