Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Girl's Day


Everyone’s tags

More tags


South Korea (2010 – present)

Girl’s Day (걸스데이) is a South Korean all-girl quartet signed with DreamTea Entertainment. Initially gaining public interest performing dance flash mobs in the streets of Seoul, they debuted in July 2010 with the release of their first song, “Tilt My Head” (갸우뚱), an electro-pop song. The current lineup is made up of members So Jin (소진), Min Ah (민아), Yura (유라), and Hyeri (혜리).


Sojin (Leader & Lead Vocalist) - May 21, 1986
Minah (Main Vocalist & Visual) - May 13, 1993
Yura (Main Rapper, Main Dancer, & Vocalist) - November 6, 1992

Hye-ri (Vocalist, Lead Rapper, & Lead Dancer) - June 9, 1994

Former Members:

Jisun (Vocalist) - October 17, 1989
Ji In (Main Vocalist & Visual) - March 13, 1992
Jihae (Main Rapper, Main dancer, & Vocalist) - May 14, 1989

In September 2010, it was announced that two members of the original lineup, Ji Sun and Ji In, would be leaving to pursue other activities. They would soon be replaced by two new members, Yura and Hyeri. The new lineup was showcased with the release of their second lead single, “Nothing Lasts Forever” (잘해줘봐야), marking a depature from the autotune-heavy “cute” pop they debuted with and showing off a mature dance-pop sound.

In December of that year, Girl’s Day starred in their first television show alongside South Korean boy band U-KISS. The show, “We Are Dating”, was a spinoff of the Korean hit, “We Got Married”, and paired three members of each group in the first season.

In early 2011, they collaborated with Japanese artist Nami Tamaki (玉置成実) on her song “Girlie Night”. In March 2011, they released their third lead single, “Twinkle Twinkle” (반짝반짝), thrusting them further into popularity.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

34,039listeners all time
2,001,484scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • kamukoma

    #Darling1stWin! [5] ♥♥♥♥♥♥

    Yesterday 5:44pm Reply
  • lingyaos

    YES, GET THOSE WINS BABIES! [2] #Darling3rdWin Yes!

    Yesterday 12:22pm Reply
  • soloday

    nothing lasts forever is still the best [2] this song needs more love

    29 Jul 11:01pm Reply
  • Wotamin

    Congratulations for Minah's dating ^^

    29 Jul 1:36pm Reply
  • amandagrego

    #Darling1stWin! [4] Minah ♥

    28 Jul 6:47pm Reply
  • fortunenights


    27 Jul 4:37pm Reply
  • unsaidethings

    #Darling1stWin! [3] ♥

    27 Jul 2:08am Reply
  • Kasiulka11

    #Darling1stWin! [2] ♥ please tweet #걸스데이 for tomorrow Inkigayo~

    26 Jul 9:08pm Reply
  • uniongay

    Don't Forget Me still my favorite [4] life changing song

    26 Jul 8:57pm Reply
  • lingyaos


    26 Jul 2:39pm Reply
  • fortunenights

    I'm so glad they had the chance to perform a whole concert on TV

    24 Jul 8:30pm Reply
  • hyejungs

    Female President is my fav foreva <3

    24 Jul 1:24pm Reply
  • Roku97

    'expect' and 'something' are their best songs (and title tracks) so far. [2] Look at me ♥ [4] Look at me now, look what you see, I'm a beautiful lady~

    23 Jul 8:40pm Reply
  • harajukuwander

    Don't Forget Me still my favorite [3]

    22 Jul 6:07am Reply
  • losery

    their previous releases were better imo [5] but darling is still a fun track and a really nice release for the summer

    22 Jul 3:36am Reply
  • missyjei

    Look at me ♥ [5] SIM SIM SIM SIM ÇÇÇÇ

    21 Jul 9:54pm Reply
  • bunchaax3

    'expect' and 'something' are their best songs (and title tracks) so far.

    21 Jul 8:42am Reply
  • dougueedee

    I kinda like Darling now, but their previous releases >>>> Something is my passion ♥

    20 Jul 11:20pm Reply
  • hyolious

    their previous releases were better imo [4] nothing lasts forever is still the best

    20 Jul 4:44pm Reply
  • lonewolf82

    their previous releases were better imo [3] Something ♥

    19 Jul 4:53pm Reply
  • All 1611 shouts