Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Gentlemans Pistols


Everyone’s tags

More tags


United Kingdom (2003 – present)

Gentlemans Pistols were formed in 2003 as a three-piece by singer/guitarist James Atkinson (formerly of UK hardcore group Voorhees, as well as current guitarist for The Horror and The Sex Maniacs), bassist Douglas McLaughlan and drummer Simon Mawson, although this line-up played only one gig before the replacement of Simon Mawson by Adam Clarke in 2004. The line-up was further augmented at this time by the addition of guitarist Chris Rogers, and has remained a four-piece ever since.

They recorded a 7” single Just A Fraction in 2006 for the Art Goes Pop label, which was followed by a further 7” The Lady for Rise Above Records later the same year. This was followed by their self-titled debut album in August 2007, also on Rise Above Records. The album was distributed in Japan via Leaf Hound Records, and contained a bonus track ‘Comatose’.
Shortly before the release of their debut album drummer Adam Clarke announced his departure from the group, and was replaced by Stuart Dobbins, formerly of Leeds zombiecore group Send More Paramedics.
In June 2009 guitarist Chris Rogers announced his departure from the band. He was replaced by Bill Steer of Carcass and Firebird.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

4,511listeners all time
129,986scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners