Poetry and Flowers

Running length
12 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Summer In, Summer Out 3:17 6
2 Meet The Wife 1:55 0
3 If You Think I'm Dancing 2:21 1
4 You and Your Poetry 3:10 4
5 Evil Jones 2:58 0
6 Baby Let Me Drive You Home 2:55 1
7 Last Night I Slept With Your Mother 2:02 2
8 Armistice Day 3:21 1
9 Words and Pictures 2:23 0
10 Mandarin 3:21 1
11 Breaking Even 2:13 0
12 Song For Cigarette Smokers 1:43 0

About this album

Garfields Birthday have apparently been busy of late, remastering all their old demos and early recordings from the 1990s, prior to the release of the brand new studio album which is due late in 2010! The first batch appeared on the limited CD release ‘Tea and Sympathy’, quickly followed by this second installment - the digital-only release ‘Poetry and Flowers’. These songs have been unavailable for many years now and the collection makes for quite an interesting trip into the bands past, providing an insight into the recording career of one of indie-pop’s enduring champions.

Other releases

Listening Trend

8listeners all time
14scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 14
  • 8
Not many people have scrobbled Poetry and Flowers recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.