Loading player…

Large artwork

The Winter of Mixed Drinks is the forthcoming third studio album by Scottish indie rock band Frightened Rabbit, due for release on March 1, 2010 on Fat Cat Records. The album's title comes from a line in the song "Living in Colour".

Vocalist and guitarist Scott Hutchison notes that the album is:

"about an escape and maybe even a slight breakdown. I have to say, it's semi-fictional. There's a protagonist who is possibly male but it doesn't really describe my… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • got me into them again. great LP.
  • my fav album!
  • What an awesome name for an album.
  • like it!
  • holy shit, this is amazing.
  • Just got the new album today! SO EXCITED.
  • Finally leaked!
  • squeee

API Calls