Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


United States

Foxhole is a six-piece, generally instrumental group from the Southeastern Corridor of these United States.

The band’s first two releases, EP1 and EP2:X, were self-released by the band in 2001-2002. These were self-recorded, hand-packaged (materials included canvas, screening ink, embossing) and are currently out of print.

Foxhole signed to Michigan’s now-defunct Selah Records in 2003, and released their first full-length album, “We the Wintering Tree,” on Selah in 2004. Two years later, the band’s short album “Push/Pull” was released on Philadelphia’s Burnt Toast Vinyl label—in both a CD-EP form as well as a 2xLP, four-band compilation vinyl edition. “We the Wintering Tree” was also set to be reissued on Burnt Toast Vinyl in fall 2007.

Current members:
Derek Holt: bass
Greg Leppert: horns, keys
Adam Moore: guitars
R. Justin Shepherd: guitars
Brian Toppenberg: electronics
Jason Torrence: drums

Past members:
Nathan McBroom (founding): guitars, vocals
Matthew Wilson: drums

Other collaborators:
Brittany Jarboe: cello on “Push/Pull”
Guy Kelly: live bass
Alex Onan: live drums
Adam Tanaka: live drums


Top Albums

Listening Trend

20,105listeners all time
170,645scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners