Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Fokofpolisiekar is a South African Afrikaans band from Bellville in Cape Town, formed in 2003. The band has been the cause of much controversy amongst the general public - generally due to their band name translating to “Fuck Off Police Car” in English, as well as the lyrical content of many of their songs.

Band Members:
Francois Van Coke Hunter Kennedy Johnny De Ridder Wynand Myburgh Jaco Venter.

They released their first EP, As Jy Met Vuur Speel Sal Jy Brand which can be translated into English as If you play with fire you will get burnt.
Soon thereafter, they released the track, Hemel Op Die Platteland translates into Heaven in the countryside which made history when it became the first Afrikaans song to be officially playlisted on one of South Africa ‘s English national radio stations, 5FM .

Their first complete album Lugsteuring translates into Air disturbance, produced by John Paul De Stefani, was released in 2004, followed in 2005 with another EP, Monoloog In Stereo (Monologue in stereo).

The single Brand Suid-Afrika (Burn South Africa) was released in 2006, followed by the album Swanesang (Swan Song) .

Fokofpolisiekar have performed at various venues throughout South Africa and in October 2005 they toured the United Kingdom.

Their official site can be found at

View these links to their other social network websites:

Band website


Top Albums

Listening Trend

9,474listeners all time
252,414scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners