universal records
Release date
1 Nov 2011
Running length
16 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Only If for a Night 4:58 379,519
2 Shake It Out 4:38 624,351
3 What the Water Gave Me 5:34 419,153
4 Never Let Me Go 4:32 417,435
5 Breaking Down 3:49 296,434
6 Lover to Lover 4:03 295,060
7 No Light, No Light 4:35 406,422
8 Seven Devils 5:04 320,579
9 Heartlines 5:02 274,975
10 Spectrum 5:12 331,642
11 All This and Heaven Too 4:06 255,879
12 Leave My Body 4:34 248,701
13 Remain Nameless 4:01 188,998
14 Strangeness and Charm 5:16 188,900
15 Bedroom Hymns 3:01 212,767
16 What the Water Gave Me (demo) 3:54 148,504

About this album

Florence + the Machine deliver one baroque-pop anthem after another on Ceremonials. Featuring majestic, theatrical arrangements centered on Florence Welch’s remarkable vocals, this is a bolder and more dramatic offering than their debut, Lungs. Booming percussion, strings, echoing keyboards, and big guitars create a towering platform of sound from which Welch emotes with a fury. Her powerful voice erupts amid a gospel choir on “Shake It Out,” “What the Water Gave Me,” and “Leave My Body,” while tribal drums fuel “No Light, No Light” and “Heartlines.” Even the relatively subdued “Lover to Lover” builds to a spine-tingling crescendo. A distinctly British blend of Celtic, goth, and neo-soul influences, Ceremonials is a thickly layered and orchestral production that practically demands a visceral response from the listener. Fans will be blown away.

Other releases

Listening Trend

601,323listeners all time
19,748,532scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners