Wipe&GO Records
Running length
16 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Intro free download 1:36 1
2 The Well of Space free download 3:09 6
3 space revisited free download 3:09 4
4 Peter Would free download 3:36 7
5 Only We Know (Not You) free download 2:53 4
6 Done & Dusted Mrs Custard free download 1:48 2
7 Dinner Time Comes But Once A Year free download 3:34 2
8 A Beggar's Philosophy free download 1:18 2
9 Lego Man Headtrip free download 3:13 2
10 Crying in the kitchen free download 2:38 2
11 Ashes Of The Children free download 4:57 2
12 People's Tragedy (Moon Fisheire) free download 6:06 2
14 Surfin' My Waves free download 3:02 4
15 Ethics free download 7:45 6
16 Crying in the kitchen (Bonus: Alternative Take) free download 2:25 3

About this album

Commonly perceived as the Floor Monk’s best work. Standouts Include ‘Peter Would’, ‘Lego Man Head Trip’ and ‘The Well of Space’. ‘Ethics’ builds upon the darker music of ‘The Kends’ with greater instrumental technique and more individual songwriting rather than band contributions. The album crosses many genres and hopefully there’s something in there for everybody. From ballads like the heartfelt ‘Crying in The Kitchen’, ‘Lego Man Headtrip’ and the barrier breaking ‘Ashes of The Children’, to charged rock like ‘Peter Would’ and ‘Only We Know’. The album concludes with the 7 minute epic ‘Ethics’, which documents the obscure style of the album. The Floor Monks present this as an album piece, as a pick and mix bag rather than a batch of similar fairy cakes.

Listening Trend

14listeners all time
175scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 175
  • 14
Not many people have scrobbled Ethics recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • lewisbaines

    Where my frozen peas Charlie? Get the rice out the fridge!

    31 Oct 2010 Reply