Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Five Horse Johnson


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Toledo, Ohio, USA (1995 – present)

Five Horse Johnson is Eric Oblander (Harp & Vocals), Brad Coffin (Guitar & Vocals), Steve Smith (Bass), Phil Durr (Guitar) and Eric Miller - Drums.

The band formed in 1995 in Toledo, Ohio, USA. Smith, Oblander, and Coffin decided to get down to the business of playing blues based rock the way they heard it in their punk and classic rock infested heads. For their 2006 album “The Mystery Spot”, the band collaborated with Jean Paul Gaster of Clutch on drums.

They quickly found themselves sharing the stage with the likes of Big Jack Johnson and War after just two weeks of being a band, that’s just how long it took FHJ to put together their first set. Their next several years were spent in the dingy little clubs of America, honing their craft.


Blues For Henry - 1996
Double Down - 1997
Fat Black Pussycat - 1998
No. 6 Dance - 2000
The Last Men on Earth - 2003
The Mystery Spot - 2006

More info on


Top Albums

Listening Trend

58,832listeners all time
670,001scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners