Loading player…


CDs and Merch available @ http://firstfragment.ifmerch.com/en/

First Fragment was formed in September 2007 in Longueuil, Quebec, by Gabriel Brault-Pilon and Philippe Tougas. Despite the age difference between the two guitarists (Gabriel being 23 and Phil being only 15 years old at the time), the ambitious duo had a similar vision of the band as well as solid chemistry musically-wise. A…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • 2016 album these guys sure are taking their sweet time
  • Just listened again to The Afterthought Ecstasy. It's completely genius. Can't wait to hear more!
  • Asked the band regarding the new album: "really hard to say. Could be in September. Or October. I'll just say Fall 2015 since delays can happen with the label." I really hope so. Well if Inherit Disease can get over their marathon delays I'm sure FF can too.
  • "We are very pleased to announce that Samuel Santiago (Ex-Gorod/Fleshdoll, Brought By Pain, ex-session drummer for Agressor/Loudblast/No Return/Carnival In Coal) has officially joined First Fragment on drum duties. As you are aware, Troy Fullerton, who played on our upcoming debut album, lives in Las Vegas, and we are from Longueuil / Montreal, we were therefore obligated to find someone living in our immediate area to rehearse with and eventually play shows. Sam possesses all the qualities as a musician and as a person that we were looking for so the choice was quite obvious for us to make. Cheers." Iron sharpens iron. More super powers to the band!
  • LP is finally happening? Soooo hyped!
  • v Yes, the album has been changed to Dasein. I cannot wait for it...it will no doubt be a worthy contender that will carry some serious tbdm!
  • No official release date yet, but the album will most likely drop around July or August. The title is now DASEIN, btw.
  • ultra-perfect guitar solo
  • Thanx for the info, iPowder. You're awesome informing us. 8-)
  • Congrats to the band for signing with [url=http://uniqueleader.com/]Unique Leader Records[/url]... they deserve it! Can't wait for the band's debut full length 'Evhron' out in 2015! |m|

API Calls