Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Fighting With Wire emerged in 2003, the brainchild of guitarist Cahir O’Doherty (Jetplane Landing/Clearshot) and drummer Craig McKean (Clearshot). Although the band has gone through considerable changes, notably going through 5 different bassists, the past three years has seen them play shows with the likes of Reuben, Biffy Clyro, Million Dead, Seafood, yourcodenameis:milo, and Future Of The Left.

After putting out a number of limited edition DIY singles and appearing on numerous 'Public Service Broadcast' compilations, they… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for knight_88
    These guys were great!
  • Avatar for EvenTheMinions
    What a stellar band. They will be missed.
  • Avatar for Lawman_05
    So gutted they split up. One of the best British bands of the last decade
  • Avatar for theatmosphere
    Surprised they are splitting up. Still, JPL are back...
  • Avatar for alansdeepbath
    Someone MUST have We Must Preserve Our Ideals on mp3? I can't find that session anywhere, I've lost that track and neeeed it
  • Avatar for Capanos
    under bloody rated
  • Avatar for isaacashe
    New news on Colonel Blood today -
  • Avatar for matt_organic
    Fighting With Wire were in Manchester recently to support Helmet. I was there to look awkward and judgemental. Full review through the link.
  • Avatar for StepTb
    Just seen these guys live, smashing perfect performance.
  • Avatar for fuzzle3
    May 21st - Colonel Blood will be released for free with physical copies coming at a later date. Free single of the same name will be released April 2nd!

API Calls