We Care a Lot

Release date
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 We Care a Lot 4:02 126,766
2 The Jungle 3:09 23,640
3 Mark Bowen 3:16 26,073
4 Jim 1:16 22,587
5 Why Do You Bother? 5:39 956
6 Greed 3:49 20,397
7 Pills for Breakfast 2:58 21,013
8 As the Worm Turns 2:36 24,200
9 Arabian Disco 3:16 44,163
10 New Beginnings 3:43 18,926

About this album

We Care A lot was the first album by US rock band Faith No More, released in 1985.

Musically, the album combines post-punk/darkwave & funk rock into a doomy, raw, gritty and intense sound. The track “We Care a Lot” was reworked for their next album Introduce Yourself.

Track listing:

1. We Care a Lot
2. The Jungle
3. Mark Bowen
4. Jim (Instrumental)
5. Why do You bother
6. Greed
7. Pills for Breakfast (Instrumental)
8. As the worm turns
9. Arabian disco
10. New Beginnings

1995 reissue bonus tracks:

Mark Bowen (Demo version)
As the worm Turns (Demo Version)
Arabian Disco (Demo Version)

Chuck Mosely - Vocals
Jim Martin - Guitar, Backing vocals on “The Jungle” and “Jim”
Mike Bordin - Drums
Billy Gould - Bass
Roddy Bottum - Keyboard

Other releases

Listening Trend

45,205listeners all time
667,556scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • templeruins

    Love this album indeed

    21 Feb 10:16pm Reply
  • DuuNfox

    This album chills me out! very dark very unique

    12 Sep 2014 Reply
  • Chumsicles

    I really prefer the version of We Care a Lot on here

    9 Sep 2014 Reply
  • henrizzle2011

    Not bad as a first album, but no songs stood out to me (with the exception of the title track). Hopefully further listens will make it grow on me. Introduce Yourself is better than this in my opinion, probably because I appreciate variety in music albums more than anything. Just a minor gripe, the singer's voice. Man, I just can't stand it. It sounds like the one guy (forgot his name) who attempted to "sing" in American Idol, but it ended up sounding like a walrus. I know it is kind of exaggerating and a bit harsh, but his voice really reminded me of that. I am glad Mike Patton stepped in after this and Introduce Yourself though and made Faith No More sound much better. Mike obviously knows how to actually sing properly, where Chuck Mosley "tries", but ends up sounding bad. However, the music is decent, don't get me wrong, but it's the singer's voice that ruins it for me.

    26 May 2014 Reply
  • zykoveddy

    Great album, probably a lost post punk classic.

    15 May 2014 Reply
  • MsMoonlightt

    So underrated.

    24 Apr 2014 Reply
  • MONGOL9999999


    15 Jan 2014 Reply
  • MsMoonlightt

    Holy shit, i can't stop listening to it. It's...genius. All these songs are amazing.

    11 Jan 2014 Reply
  • EpicGeeza36

    really like this one, the punky attitude in this album sounds great

    17 Oct 2013 Reply
  • Anger-is-a-Gift

    i love this album. in a lot of ways it's like a proto-angel dust, and shows the darker side of fnm seen on that album (that wasn't really seen on introduce yourself and the real thing) wasn't just the influence of mike patton.

    28 Sep 2013 Reply
  • MikahThompson

    @idioteque04 lmao!!

    8 May 2013 Reply
  • FromSydney

    The album which brought FNM into the world. Therefore, I love you.

    12 Dec 2012 Reply
  • Omnigraph

    Underrated, one of the best fnm albums

    8 Dec 2012 Reply
  • Skazohnik

    Самый крутой альбом. Я воспринимаю Faith No More отдельно от Майка. Его я очень люблю, но в составе Mr Bungle.

    6 Dec 2012 Reply
  • DavCnuk

    shout by "idioteque04" made me laugh

    3 Mar 2012 Reply
  • SergioFuhr

    MARK BOWEN!! temazo ! y tremenda letra!!

    11 Nov 2011 Reply
  • SergioFuhr

    Gran cd!, we care a lot, wy do you my bother, as the worm turns, arabian disco etc excelentes canciones, es una lástima que no las toquen seguido

    11 Nov 2011 Reply
  • newwavelad

    sounds like early killing joke..fucking good album

    8 Nov 2011 Reply
  • outrenoir

    Introduce Yourself is way better though

    29 Sep 2011 Reply
  • outrenoir

    Killing Joke drums, funk bass, goth keys, metal guitar, hardcore singer = the rest is history :P

    29 Sep 2011 Reply
  • All 43 shouts

Top Listeners