Farewell Sun

Release date
9 Sep 2009
Running length
4 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Heron 4:23 324
2 Wilgenwind 2:16 59
3 Farewell Sun 7:44 74
4 Orphan Lullaby 4:49 58

About this album

Farewell Sun (2009) is the first release of the Dutch Dark Folk Rock band Faelwa. It contains four songs full of dark melancholic atmospheres, folkloric themes and epic majesty. The music is based on piano and guitar and often supported by drums, bass and mellotron.

Mark Kwint - Guitar, bass, bouzouki, vocals
Jasper Strik - Piano, mellotron, whispers
guest: Arjan Hoekstra - Drums

Recorderd, produced, mixed and mastered by Jasper Strik

Cover art by J.W. Bilders (1811 - 1890) with permission of Museum Veluwezoom
Official Photoshoot by Marleen van Tilburg

Listening Trend

115listeners all time
596scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.