Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


There are more artists using this name:

1) FACT is a band from Chiba, Japan that formed in 1999. They released their international self-titled debut album on April 14, 2009 on Vagrant Records. They’ve since signed to UK label Hassle Records, which re-released their second major full-length album, In the blink of an eye.

In March 2011, FACT simultaneously released an EP, Eat Your Words, and a selftitled electronic styled EP under the artist name CO3.

In January 2012, FACT released their third major full-length (fourth full-length in total) album, burundanga and a DVD titled 001 consisting of documentary videos and live clips.

Soon after, a sixth member, Adam joined the band as the sixth member providing guitar and vocals.

Band members:
Hiro / lead vocals (Hironobu Onose)
Takahiro / guitar, vocals (Takahiro Onose)
Tomohiro / bass, vocals (Tomohiro Takayasu)
Eiji / drums, vocals (Eiji Matsumoto)
Kazuki / guitar, vocals (Kazuki Sakurai)
Adam / guitar, vocals (Adam Graham) (Joined in 2012)

the fine day never last (2004/04/07)
Never turn out the light to keep myself (2006/08/09)
FACT (2009/04/22)
In the blink of an eye (2010/01/13)
Burundanga (2012/01/11)

Eat Your Words (2011/03/16)
FACT / co3 (2011/03/16)

FACT was released in the US on 2009/04/14
In the blink of an eye was released in the UK on 2010/05/03
FACT on MySpace

2) Fact - Heavy Metal band from Sande/Wilhelmshaven, Germany, formed in 1983. Disbanded after two albums. The music is old school Heavy with some Speed and NWOBHM influences.


Top Albums


Add event

Listening Trend

33,370listeners all time
1,972,513scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • PetitSagittaire


    4 Apr 10:35pm Reply
  • Visutox

    New album = masterpiece.

    3 Apr 5:53pm Reply
  • digital_bounce

    Witness is so good. Maybe one of my favorite albums from them so far.

    22 Mar 1:00am Reply
  • NeVaN6

    wow thanks @Hauatagune

    21 Mar 10:59am Reply
  • super-pangolin

    Celebrated 5k FACT plays by finally jamming Witness. I like it, it's not so bad. It sounds just like good ol' FACT always have, but doing something different yenno? My only qualms are how much vocal time Adam has, sometimes it's like HE'S the frontman... and the new logo doesn't sit right. Has some really good tracks that are going to become favorites though. Funnily enough I think it loses steam towards the end besides Disclosure, halfam. PS. WTF APE...

    18 Mar 6:29pm Reply
  • halfam

    So the album has been out for like 14 days. The last 3 or 4 songs are the only songs I like on the album

    18 Mar 3:41pm Reply
  • halfam

    They can come to the USA to record an album but not tour again. Makes sense.

    18 Mar 3:39pm Reply
  • Hauatagune

    Nothing in the booklet besides the lyrics. There's another smaller booklet with Japanese translations of the lyrics, plus two slips with one promoting the upcoming FACT tour and the other showcasing other upcoming and new albums on maximum10 label.

    17 Mar 1:53am Reply
  • Hauatagune

    The tracklisting on the back of the cover has all the song titles written with lowercase letters, except "I hope I'm wrong" which has I-s written uppercase.

    17 Mar 1:50am Reply
  • Hauatagune

    I've been really busy, but got a few of the songs down. I'll try to finish more soon. Sorry about that! Also, the order is this way because that's how they're ordered in the booklet. The tracklisting is according to the number before the title, however. Everything seems to be correct, except for the "wires" at the end of new element. Not really sure about that one.

    17 Mar 1:48am Reply
  • NeVaN6

    dafuck ? its something

    16 Mar 12:39pm Reply
  • super-pangolin

    Does anybody have the tracklisting as it appears in the booklet? Is the typeset it's been scrobbled to here correct?

    16 Mar 12:12am Reply
  • Youko_o

    @Hauatagune thanks dude!

    13 Mar 8:51pm Reply
  • Furik

    Anything interesting in the booklet?

    13 Mar 6:11am Reply
  • Akuro27

    I'd love to be able to read them too :)

    13 Mar 1:54am Reply
  • NeVaN6

    thanks dude !!

    12 Mar 5:12pm Reply
  • Hauatagune

    It would help me as well, because all the lyrics are handwritten and it's really hard to read them unless one goes through them carefully.

    11 Mar 6:52pm Reply
  • Hauatagune

    Hmm, not sure if I can do scans, but I can write them up somewhere by the end of this week and share, sure.

    11 Mar 6:51pm Reply
  • Susum

    @Hauatagune, can you make scans of lyrics?

    11 Mar 1:26pm Reply
  • Hauatagune

    There's a rip of it floating on the internet. It should be up on iTunes for all regions, as well. My physical copy of the album arrived a few days ago as well.

    9 Mar 11:19pm Reply
  • All 1545 shouts