RCA Records Label
Release date
Running length
40 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 17 Again (Remastered Version) 4:55 1,129
1 17 Again 4:55 32,751
2 I Saved The World Today (Remastered Version) 4:26 1,366
2 I Saved The World Today 4:53 98,091
3 Power To The Meek 3:18 10,637
3 Power To The Meek (Remastered Version) 3:30 350
4 Beautiful Child 3:27 11,537
4 Beautiful Child (Remastered Version) 3:25 416
5 Anything But Strong 5:04 10,034
5 Anything But Strong (Remastered Version) 5:00 364
6 Peace Is Just A Word 5:51 10,860
6 Peace Is Just A Word (Remastered Version) 5:55 334
7 I've Tried Everything (Remastered Version) 4:16 473
7 I've Tried Everything 4:17 19,113
8 I Want It All (Remastered Version) 3:30 404
8 I Want It All 3:31 8,426
9 My True Love (Remastered Version) 4:43 412
9 My True Love 4:45 7,623
10 Forever (Remastered Version) 4:08 403
10 Forever 4:08 8,213
11 Lifted 4:49 7,819
11 Lifted (Remastered Version) 4:44 359
12 Beautiful Child (Acoustic Version) 3:14 1,004
13 17 Again (Acoustic Version) 4:23 1,019
14 I Saved The World Today (Acoustic Version) 2:30 1,358
15 Something In The Air Tonight 3:47 1,236
Peace Is Just A Word - Remastered Version 5:59 113
Power To The Meek - Remastered Version 3:31 128
I Saved The World Today - Remastered Version 4:26 1,802
17 Again - Remastered Version 4:20 547
Beautiful Child - Remastered Version 3:27 136
I've Tried Everything - Remastered Version 4:17 114
I Want It All - Remastered Version 3:32 93
My True Love - Remastered Version 4:45 89
Forever - Remastered Version 4:08 83
Lifted - Remastered Version 4:49 83
Beautiful Child - Acoustic Version 3:38 393
17 Again - Acoustic Version 4:46 463
I Saved The World Today - Acoustic Version 2:32 944
Anything But Strong - Remastered Version 5:04 107

About this album

Peace is the ninth album by Eurythmics, released in 1999.

Following their first performance together in eight years at a record company party, David A. Stewart and Annie Lennox began writing and recording together for the first time since 1989.

The title was designed to reflect the duo’s ongoing concern with global conflict and world peace. The record was promoted with a concert on the Greenpeace Vessel Rainbow Warrior II, where they played a mixture of old and new songs.

“I Saved The World Today” was the lead single, reaching number eleven on the UK singles chart (their highest charting hit since 1986). Another single, released at the beginning of 2000, “17 Again,” made the UK top 40, and topped the U.S. dance chart.

Critics were impressed overall with the record, although some commented that it “lacked the power” (NME) of their previous releases and “quietly acknowledged that their solo careers had failed” (Q Magazine), despite the fact that both of Annie Lennox’s solo efforts reached the number one position in the UK charts, Diva going four times platinum in the UK and three times platinum in the U.S. (Q Magazine, themselves placing it in their top 50 albums of 1992) and Medusa going double-platinum in both countries, respectively.

On November 14 2005, SonyBMG repackaged and released Eurythmics’ back catalog as “2005 Deluxe Edition Reissues.” Each of their eight studio albums’ original track listings are supplemented with bonus tracks and remixes. For unknown reasons, many songs on the 2005 reissue of Peace are alternate mixes compared to the original 1999 release.

Other releases

Listening Trend

90,998listeners all time
403,310scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Ohokthen

    My god I love this album, second to Savage, but very very close second. There's quite a few stand out tracks that are just superb, the lyrics, musicality, vocals. I used to think Annie's voice had aged a bit in this album, but I realised that she'd just changed her singing style a bit, it's fantastic.

    21 Apr 2013 Reply
  • strom-z

    have a special, biased relationship with this album, when I was 10 or so I listened to virtually nothing else-)) that said, I think it's actually pretty good and far from weak

    28 Feb 2013 Reply
  • rustystake

    Not sure why this album gets such a bad reputation. I think it's wonderful - full of beautiful songs that easily stands up to their earlier work. I would love for them to reunite again.

    6 Sep 2011 Reply
  • handcuter

    If you find super-mega-hits like Sweet Dreams or Here Comes The Rain Again you will probably not find it, but if you look for Peace during listening to this album, it may be not be just a word! 10/10

    2 Oct 2010 Reply
  • qqquigley

    If this is their weakest album, and this is the worst they can do, then they are truly geniuses! I love this album!

    8 Nov 2009 Reply
  • poor-de-chirico

    I feel like this is their weakest album and yet it has so many good tracks - 17 Again, I've Tried Everything, Beautiful Child...

    6 May 2008 Reply
  • Namaste2U

    Groovy Music of our's just the best ever!!! Like a smell that takes you back, this music is my time capsule ride!

    9 Jul 2007 Reply

Top Listeners