Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Elektric Music


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Electronic music group founded by Karl Bartos (former member of Kraftwerk) and Lothar Manteuffel (former member of Rheingold) in 1992.

Their first album Esperanto (1993) features guest vocals by Andy McCluskey (of OMD) on the track Kissing The Machine. The tracks “Crosstalk” and “Overdrive” were co-written with Kraftwerk collaborator Emil Schult, who also created the graphics for early Elektric Music releases. The sound of ‘Esperanto’ is reminiscent of Kraftwerk and the more recent solo work of Karl Bartos.

Manteuffel left the group following the release of ‘Esperanto’ and all future releases were credited to Bartos alone. The second eponymous titled album (now spelled Electric Music) appeared in 1998 and represented something of a departure in style. Envisaged as an exploration of 60’s pop music, this album was less driven by the electronic sound normally associated Bartos and Kraftwerk and sought to create “guitar pop out of the computer!” The single “Sunshine” (1998) remains the last release credited to Elektric Music as Bartos reverted to using his name for the album Communication


Top Albums

Listening Trend

19,338listeners all time
93,983scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners