Loading player…

Eight Two began as the moniker for solo recording artist Misha Bittleston in Brooklyn in 2008. After a decade as a visual artist, Bittleston's auditory hallucinations were the catalyst for Eight Two's music.

Eight Two's debut CD "You're Too Wonderful" was put out in 2010 with the help of producer Dave Ahl.

With the addition of Colombian born guitarist and composer Gerardo Giraldo, Eight Two began playing //// live in and around New York in 2011… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • likeeee
  • likeeeeeee
  • Untagged from "[tag]under 2000 listeners[/tag]" at 3176 listeners. It will take a while for the change to show.
  • Quite wonderful, actually.
  • Pretty amazing!
  • I love, love this group. I soooooooo love their work!
  • LOVE!!!
  • :)
  • "Underground" lyrics are deceptively simple, but pack tons of sublime meaning. The soft, but very real, daily alienation of mass urban transportation gets artfully smushed up to an ultra vulnerable-personal lament of one mystery lover missing another mystery lover. Strangely beautiful is the refrain "why can't I love you more", which, elliptically and simultaneously speaks to totality of the city. People are described as actively saying and doing nothing (and looking away), which, of course, is a major urban mass undertaking! Humorous. The song’s ambience is artistically achieved through diverse factors, not forced fed as genre expectation. The guitar rhythms are tinkly and nicely meshed, leaving space making ample space, giving an impression of quiet space in the noisy city. This transpo-ambient ballad is in great contrast - and thus a great companion to other major urban movement songs such as Berlin's "metro" and Gary Newman's "cars". A very promising first cut for Eight Two.
  • eight two, you rock my world! what, with your surprising rhymes, poetic lines, and even notions of whimsy... you transport me to a dream world of rock.

API Calls