Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Ehnahre is an avant-garde death/doom metal band formed by ex-members of Kayo Dot and Biolich. Their current line-up consists of Ryan McGuire (bass, double-bass, voice), John Carchia (guitar, voice) and Ricardo Donoso (drums, percussion, electronics).

Their debut album “The Man Closing Up” was released on Sound Devastation Records in September 2008, and features guest appearances from Jonah Jenkins (voice, Raw Radar War), Forbes Graham (trumpet, ex-Kayo Dot), Greg Massi (guitar, ex-Kayo Dot/Maudlin of the Well), and Greg Kelley (trumpet, nmperign/Heathen Shame), among others.

A cassette entitled “Pipeline” was released by Semata Productions in September of 2009. It is a live recording from the Pipeline radio show on WMBR 88.1, that the band played in 2008.

In March of 2010, they released an EP entitled “Alpha/Omega”. It was issued on vinyl only, in an edition on 100. It was released on the Fun With Asbestos imprint.

In November of 2010, Ehnahre released their sophomore full-length album entitled “Taming the Cannibals”. It was released on Crucial Blast Records, and features guest appearances by Jonah Jenkins (voice), Greg Kelley (trumpet), and C Spencer Yeh (violin).


Top Albums

Listening Trend

2,298listeners all time
28,397scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners