Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Originally named the Ebony Rhythm Band, formed in Indianapolis, Indiana in 1969. Rhythm Section was the studio band for Lamp Records in late 60's early 70's. Renamed the Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign in 1972. First album produced by famed trombonist Wayne Henderson, entitled "Reach For It" released on Universal label in 1972. Original members were John "Ricky" Jackson (keys) Master "Boobie" Townsend (guitar) Lester "Lammy"Johnson(bass) Anthony Joseph Roberts (vocals) Matthew "Phatback" Watson(drums)Pam Tanner(vocals)Henry Leon Miles… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Log in to or sign up to leave a shout.

API Calls