All You Need Is Now

S-Curve Records / Tape Modern t/a Skin Divers
Release date
22 Mar 2011
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 All You Need Is Now 4:33 25,753
2 Blame the Machines 4:09 15,724
3 Being Followed 3:49 14,137
4 Leave a Light On 4:38 13,911
5 Safe (In the Heat of the Moment) 4:01 7,213
6 Girl Panic ! 4:34 3,720
7 A Diamond in the Mind 1:18 7,648
8 The Man Who Stole a Leopard 6:14 12,567
9 Other People's Lives 3:45 6,076
10 Mediterranea 5:40 12,085
11 Too Bad You're So Beautiful 4:55 6,168
12 Runway Runaway 3:07 10,869
13 Return to Now 1:36 6,141
14 Before the Rain 4:25 12,693

About this album

All You Need Is Now is the thirteenth studio album by the British pop/rock band Duran Duran. Produced by Grammy Award-winner Mark Ronson, the album was released as a download on 21 December 2010. It is the band’s first album not released by a major record label; it appeared on the band’s own label, Tapemodern, and Mark Ronson’s Allido Records. A physical package is scheduled for release on March 22, 2011 on S-Curve Records, coinciding with the 30th anniversary of the band’s first release. Duran Duran is currently promoting the album through the All You Need Is Now Tour.

All You Need Is Now” was the first single released from the album. It was released on iTunes on 8 December 2010 as a free download.

All songs written by Duran Duran and Dominic Brown, except where noted.

1. “All You Need Is Now” (Duran Duran, Mark Ronson and Dominic Brown) – 4:46
2. “Blame the Machines
” – 4:06
3. “Being Followed
” – 3:47
4. “Leave a Light On
” – 4:36
5. “Safe (In the Heat of the Moment)” (featuring Ana Matronic) (Duran Duran, Ana Matronic, Mark Ronson and Dominic Brown) – 3:59
6. “Girl Panic!
” (Duran Duran, Mark Ronson and Dominic Brown) – 4:31
7. “Diamond In The Mind” - 1:15
8. “The Man Who Stole a Leopard”
 (featuring Kelis) – 6:13
9. “Other Peoples’ Lives” - 3:43
10. “Mediterranea” - 5:38
11. “Too Bad You’re So Beautiful” - 4:54
12. “Runway Runaway
” – 3:04
13. “Return To Now” - 1:33
14. “Before the Rain” (Duran Duran) – 4:12

Bonus tracks

Other releases

Listening Trend

30,017listeners all time
617,158scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • viathin12

    interesting got some good songs but they also have had much better albums prior and after to but still very well done.

    23 Nov 2014 Reply
  • racing4mat

    Mediterranea is one of the most beautiful ballads I have listened to the last 10 years! I didn't expect such a comeback from them! Girl Panic is perfect too. I love also The Man Who Stole A Leopard (reminds "Hungry like the wolf" video clip from "Rio"). This album is so very cool, 10 out of 10!

    16 Nov 2013 Reply
  • Steambull

    My fav DD album after Rio and the debut. Solid throughout.

    23 Jul 2013 Reply
  • ramonoth

    I'm an old metalhead but this record is fucking killer.

    15 May 2012 Reply
  • silverlage

    It got me from the get go. Very Melodic.

    24 Jan 2012 Reply
  • Rickki


    14 Jan 2012 Reply
  • enzo5

    Glad they turned around and seem to have found their calling again.

    5 Jan 2012 Reply
  • pimmka

    I like it very much! Great album :)

    20 Aug 2011 Reply
  • fmaratz

    Overall very good album! I'm not that fond of the ballads, the other songs are cool, though. Very '80s sounding, not exactly groundbreaking, but cool nonetheless. The only complaint I have is the super-loud mastering. Such a shame. Gets fatiguing after a while. The mix itself seems excellent, the master would have sounded a lot better with a little less crushing and a little more dynamics.

    9 Jun 2011 Reply
  • adman30305

    For me, this one is most similar to Seven and the Ragged Tiger. Even seems to have borrowed some elements from that great album. Overall, this is excellent.

    8 Jun 2011 Reply
  • sophiascalpel

    must agree to the poster below, they sound so renewed and classic at the same time. i am so blown away by this record.. i didnt have much hope that any of those fantastic bands from back then would be able to create a new album that actually adds up to the great discography from back then. i heard so many positive critics so i gave it a chance and i am glad i did! thank you duran duran!

    21 May 2011 Reply
  • Cloud_Strife_

    Great album! :) 5/5

    8 May 2011 Reply
  • Idiots-Rule

    the man who stole a leopard is awesome

    17 Apr 2011 Reply
  • psych0ut

    Wonderful! Just like "Rio", great work

    9 Apr 2011 Reply
  • deboralemes

    They sound so renewed and classical at the same time.. just amazing <3

    7 Apr 2011 Reply
  • Dana308

    Looooove it <3

    4 Apr 2011 Reply
  • Jewrusalem


    2 Apr 2011 Reply
  • markalvin

    I like this album too. They stick to the 80's style.

    30 Mar 2011 Reply
  • Psychari

    really great album!

    27 Mar 2011 Reply
  • johnhardyiv

    Enjoying the new album, love 'The Man Who Stole a Leopard'... very Chaueffeur-esq in places. :)

    27 Mar 2011 Reply
  • All 35 shouts

Top Listeners