Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Dreadful Shadows


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Berlin, Germany (1993 – 2000, 2007 – present)

Dreadful Shadows was founded in Berlin, Germany, in 1993, by Sven Friedrich, Jens Riediger, Ron Thiele, Frank Hofer , and Reiko Jeschke - and would go onto become a staple act of Gothic rock and Dark wave, pioneering the Gothic metal sub-genre. During their career, Dreadful Shadows produced four albums ((1994) ‘Estrangement’, (1997) ‘Buried Again’, (1998) ‘Beyond the Maze’, and (1999) ‘The Cycle’), three EPs ((1995) ‘Homeless’, (1999) ‘Live in ‘98’, and (2000) ‘Apology’), and toured extensively over Europe and Russia. Though they disbanded in 2000, in 2007 they reunited for live audiences, and remain an active live band to this day. The current line-up features Norman Selbig and André Feller on guitars.

Sven and Norman also co-founded Zeraphine in 2000. Sven has a solo project, Solar Fake, as well.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

23,678listeners all time
760,825scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners