Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Drag the River


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Drag The River is an alt-country band hailing from Fort Collins, Colorado, United States. The band formed in 1996 when members Chad Price and Jon Snodgrass recorded 20 or so songs which were released as demos in 2000. All the members of the band come from a punk rock background — Snodgrass of Armchair Martian, Price and ex-member Karl Alvarez both active in All during the 1990s. In 2002 J.J. Nobody of The Nobodys joined the band, and in 2004 Casey Prestwood of Hot Rod Circuit and Dave Barker of Pinhead Circus joined and picked up the steel & lead guitar, and drums respectively. The band released their last full length album called “It’s Crazy” on June 6, 2006, and went on hiatus in May 2007.


• Hobo’s Demo’s (2000)
• Closed’ (2002)
• Live at the Starlight (2002)
• at the Green Door LP (2003)
• Chicken Demo’s (2004)
• Hey Buddies… (2004)
• Live at the Starlight/at the Green Door (double cd repress) (2000)
• …a way with women 7 inch (2006)
• A Shame - Beautiful & Damned 7 inch (space mix) (2006)
• It’s Crazy (2006)
• Found All Parts - Split with The Dents (2007)
• You Can’t Live This Way LP (2007)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

31,986listeners all time
654,130scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners