The Very Best of Dokken

Release date
6 Jul 1999
Running length
16 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Breaking the Chains 3:57 45,754
2 Paris Is Burning (live in Europe, 1982) 5:09 1,568
3 Into the Fire 4:46 0
4 Just Got Lucky 5:15 16,676
5 Alone Again 6:41 42,421
6 Tooth and Nail 3:40 16,611
7 The Hunter 4:03 13,726
8 In My Dreams 5:43 36,511
9 It's Not Love 9:00 26,293
10 Dream Warriors 4:46 25,384
11 Burning Like a Flame 4:44 12,793
12 Heaven Sent 4:51 13,452
13 Mr. Scary 4:28 17,863
14 Walk Away 5:00 7,065
15 Mirror Mirror (Don Dokken) 4:40 110
16 Too High to Fly 7:09 26,323

About this album

The Very Best of Dokken is the ‘best of’ package of 80s heavy metal band Dokken. Released on Rhino Records, this compilation contains most of Dokken’s singles prior to 1995, the year this compilation was released. This compilation is a 16-song compilation arranged in chronological order. Tracks include the instrumental “Mr. Scary”; “Walk Away,” the sole studio cut on 1988 live album, Beast from the East; “Mirror Mirror,” from Don Dokken’s 1990 solo album, Up from the Ashes; and “Too High to Fly,” from the 1995 reunion album, Dysfunctional.

Track listing
“Breaking the Chains”
“Paris Is Burning” (Live)
“Into the Fire”
“Just Got Lucky”
“Alone Again”
“Tooth and Nail”
“The Hunter”
“In My Dreams”
“It’s Not Love”
“Dream Warriors”
“Burning Like a Flame”
“Heaven Sent”
“Mr. Scary”
“Walk Away”
“Mirror Mirror” (Don Dokken solo)
“Too High to Fly”

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners