Stormblast 2005

WM Germany
Release date
1 Jan 2007
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Alt Lys Har Svunnet Hen 4:44 5,459
2 Broderskapets ring 5:29 51,668
3 Nar sjelen hentes til helvete 4:42 20,706
4 Sorgens Kammer - Dell. II 5:50 4,549
5 Da Den Kristine Satte Livet Til 3:02 8,471
6 Stormblast 6:08 28,712
7 Dodsferd 5:40 21,902
8 Antikrist 3:35 51,706
9 Vinder fra en ensom grav 4:00 42,008
10 Guds Fortapelse - Apenbaring Av Dommedag 4:00 12,038
11 Abmaktslave 3:54 5,866

About this album

Incorrect album tag.

Use Stormblåst MMV as shown on CD or Stormblåst 2005.

Stormblåst MMV (sometimes referred to as Stormblåst 2005 or Stormblåst re-recorded) is an album by Norwegian black metal band Dimmu Borgir, released on November 11, 2005 by Nuclear Blast. It is a re-recorded version of the band’s 1996 album Stormblåst. The album was re-recorded entirely by Silenoz and Shagrath with guest appearances from Hellhammer and Mustis. The album also has two new studio tracks, “Sorgens kammer – Del II” and “Avmaktslave”. The album included a bonus DVD with five live songs performed at Ozzfest 2004 and the American version included a free cloth patch.

The instrumental “Sorgens kammer” from the original album could not be rerecorded due to copyright issues associated with the 1992 Amiga game Agony, as then-keyboardist Stian Aarstad had passed the song off as his own. Similarly, the intro to “Alt lys er svunnet hen” had been plagiarized from the song “Sacred Hour” by Magnum and was also left off the rerecording.

Other releases

Listening Trend

19,061listeners all time
240,633scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners