Peace (4:29)

Cover of Sounds of the Universe

From Sounds of the Universe and 5 other releases

Peace is Depeche Mode’s second single release from their Album Sounds of the Universe. This is at present a European release only.


Everyone’s tags

More tags

Play with Spotify

Albums featuring this track (6)

Similar Tracks

  Track   Duration Listeners
Depeche Mode - Little Soul 3:31 120,699
Depeche Mode - Spacewalker 1:53 107,888
Dave Gahan - Kingdom 4:34 90,821
Dave Gahan - Deeper and Deeper 4:34 54,941
Martin L. Gore - I Cast a Lonesome Shadow 4:51 22,219
Martin L. Gore - Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth 3:02 50,061

Listening Trend

134,381listeners all time
772,105scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • theironictea

    The verses and bridge are perfect, I love the vocals. Unfortunately the chorus hymn is very boring and lame, and is repeated too many times. It's a good song that could have been a masterpiece without the hymn.

    30 May 2014 Reply
  • Beatofthdrum


    25 Feb 2014 Reply
  • Outrune

    am I the only one who keeps expecting to hear See You at the beginning of this?

    3 Jul 2013 Reply
  • tobiasjoel


    10 Jun 2013 Reply
  • firestronic


    28 May 2013 Reply
  • Johnny_D

    this songs kills Sounds of the Universe... everytime I listen to this album I want to turn it off when Peace starts ... I would not argue with naming it worst DM track ever

    28 May 2013 Reply
  • davidbowiegirl

    Good song

    30 Mar 2013 Reply
  • guilhermecu

    fuckin amazing song

    16 Mar 2013 Reply
  • Flood25

    der schlechteste DM Song ist ja wohl eindeutig "What´s Your Name" oder "I Sometimes wish..."

    22 Feb 2013 Reply
  • davegahan13

    angelic song)

    3 Feb 2013 Reply
  • Beanoboo

    Reminds me of the good stuff of old; it reminds me of their younger days.

    3 Feb 2013 Reply
  • bsbo


    15 Nov 2012 Reply
  • beedlezmeito10

    Lovely and inspiring!

    17 Aug 2012 Reply
  • Dx13arker

    i can hear Across the universe? Please say I'm wrong, I hate the beatles, especially mcartney but like Depeche Mode

    30 Jul 2012 Reply
  • RosieMegaPSBFan

    Worst Depeche Mode song ever? Are you guys insane? I love it. :-D <3

    4 Jul 2012 Reply
  • beablossom

    oooh my.. what a beauty.

    16 Apr 2012 Reply
  • 10rambler

    Best single since Enjoy The Silence.

    12 Apr 2012 Reply
  • crocy2

    o.k. für einige der schlechteste Song, für mich ist er super...

    11 Mar 2012 Reply
  • Lewishalo

    Obviously it wasn't most of Speak & Spell

    4 Mar 2012 Reply
  • ZXRoux

    Really? The worst DM track ever? Wonder what kind of music do these people listen to...

    13 Feb 2012 Reply
  • All 226 shouts

Top Listeners