Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Dennis McCarthy


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Dennis McCarthy (born in 1945) is an ASCAP- and Emmy Award-winning composer, mostly for television programs and films produced in the United States.

Credits for TV series include the main title theme and other music for Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, as well as music for Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: Voyager, Star Trek: Enterprise, The Twilight Zone (the 1985 revival), MacGyver, Sliders, and Dawson’s Creek.

Movie credits include Night of the Demon, Off the Wall, McHale’s Navy (1997 re-make), and Star Trek: Generations.

McCarthy also produced the album Ol’ Yellow Eyes Is Back by fellow Star Trek alum Brent Spiner.

McCarthy has won 18 ASCAP awards, and one Emmy, along with nine additional Emmy nominations for his various Star Trek-related work, and one Emmy for music for the 63rd Academy Awards.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

32,669listeners all time
375,481scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners