Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Demon Fuzz


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Ahead of their time with a unique and very heavy blend of psychedelic afro-caribbean jazz funk-rock, Demon Fuzz released two albums. “Afreaka” in 1970 and “Roots & Offshoots” in 1976.

Demon Fuzz played mostly UK underground clubs and festivals with the likes of The Moody Blues, Yes, Ginger Baker, Mungo Jerry, Coloseum, Traffic, Wild Mouth, and The Who, among others.

Arranged by Paddy Corea and produced by Barry Murray, “Afreaka!” featured Smokey Adams (vocals), W. ‘Crossbones’ Joseph (guitar), Sleepy Jack Joseph (bass), Godwin “Lil John” John (drums), Roy Rhoden (keyboards), Ayinde Folarin (percussion), Paddy Corea (flute, saxophone, congas) and Clarence Brooms Crosdale (trombone).

“Roots & Offshoots” is a more Reggae/Soul mix. Originally recorded just for the band’s own purposes they felt it was good enough for the public also. Two different sides of Demon Fuzz. One a strong Afro-Jazzrock accent and the other a more laid back Reggae/Soul flavour.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

8,671listeners all time
105,403scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners