Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Delta Blues Band


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Troels Jensen - guitar, organ, vocals
Thomas Puggard-Müller - guitar
Bent Hesselman - flute
Søren Engel - bass, vocals
Michael Puggard-Müller - drums

A Copenhagen group who made one of the first Danish multi-track recorded rock albums. This is a great progressive blues-rock effort with superb guitar work throughout! Delta Blues Band built their sound around the first Beefeaters album and couldn’t be accused of being blues purists (their tracks incorporated equal amounts of beat and psychedelia). The Puggard-Müllers soon left the group to join Robert Lelievere’s new group Pan. Other line-up changes followed, leaving Troels Jensen as the only original member in 1972. His later LPs contained more traditional blues-rock and cannot be compared to the 1969 album.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

496listeners all time
5,235scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners