Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Cryptograms is the second album from Deerhunter, released through Kranky on January 29, 2007. The album received critical praise, including a "Best New Music" mention from Pitchfork Media, and was followed by an EP titled Fluorescent Grey in May, 2007. The album was later released on vinyl together with the Fluorescent Grey EP as a double LP.

Deerhunter first attempted to record their second album with acclaimed folk musician Samara Lubleski at Rare Book Room studios. This recording session failed… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for mauricios_
    A gente demora até assimilar totalmente o disco, mas é um trabalho muito bom.
  • Avatar for Carotidream
    Absolutely hunting.
  • Avatar for sls
    i like my reverb with a side of delay
  • Avatar for RobertDoonan
    Guess what. I got a fever, and the only prescription is more reverb!
  • Avatar for sls
    adding reverb definitely does make things interesting. you can never have too much reverb
  • Avatar for In_A_Hole
    Terribly overrated, adding tons of reverb does not make something interesting.
  • Avatar for Rustune
    Lake somerset is one of the most blood pumping songs i have ever heard
  • Avatar for nemu_no_mune
    This is a special album. :)
  • Avatar for mirrormont
    all the new album did was make me listen to this and Microcastle. [2] Tried to give it another shot, but i think I'm just gonna listen to Cryptograms again.
  • Avatar for itstariq
    all the new album did was make me listen to this and Microcastle.

API Calls