Deep Tree Mantra
Release date
7 Jun 2011
Running length
12 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Atmospheres 7:25 0
2 Deciduous Dreams 5:34 0
3 Anaconcdor 10:35 1
4 Crystal Ball 0:54 0
5 Frank's Moustache 5:52 0
6 Checkmate 5:59 0
7 Prarie Dust 3:42 1
8 Magnetic Ice 5:37 2
9 Sorry Babe 4:54 1
10 Hole in the Trunk 10:55 1
11 Atomsquares 3:42 1
12 Fifty Three 6:07 4

About this album

A decidedly mellow collection of 12 spontaneous compositions. These meditative tracks promote transcendence over every day life into the mental landscape of these creative player’s imaginations. Cinematic and visual tunes will lead you on a journey that is both relaxingly familiar and refreshingly unique.

This album features amazing guitar work by the late great David Harltey who sadly passed away before this release. Buzz Conway continues to deliver his otherworldly Flute and trumpet along side Robert Hitz’s flourishing classical style piano. Barry Cooper and John Hornsby lay down a gently pulsing rhythmic canvas for these artists to sonically paint over.

The modern day composers of DTM blend their diverse musical backgrounds into a piece of living art. In much the same way a painter infuses the different colors of the palette into a beautiful landscape, so too does Deep Tree Mantra paint a mental landscape with each performance, blending a wide array of sonic colors, with each moment unfolding into a new abstract impressionist masterpiece. Combining elements of classical, ambient, jazz, world, country and blues, DTM weaves together varying styles in a tasteful and articulate manner that is both spontaneous and sublime.

Other releases

Listening Trend

3listeners all time
9scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 9
  • 3
Not many people have scrobbled Atmospheres+Atomsquares recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.