Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

Burn is the eight studio album by Deep Purple, recorded in late 1973 and released in February 1974. It was also the first album to feature the so-called Mark III line-up, that formed after Ian Gillan left the band in mid-73 and Roger Glover was asked to leave by Ritchie Blackmore.

The album marked the beginning of a new direction in the band's music. With the addition of the blues-oriented lead singer, David Coverdale, and the funk-influenced rock bass player… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Song-Story
    История песни
  • Avatar for Vizaphmal
    Personal favorite DP album. Glenn Hughes is a legend.
  • Avatar for jamesfmurphy
    Love Gillan, he IS the classic DP singer for me... but this is the best album that Coverdale ever sang on.
  • Avatar for nlventura93
    Coverdale is the best voice of DP [3] Can't stand Gillan personally
  • Avatar for Elowson
    Best Deep Purple album in my opinion! =D
  • Avatar for MaxxNemo
    супер альбом) столько шедевров)))
  • Avatar for porcelain_tree
    Great album. Pretty crappy cover.
  • Avatar for DrJoker7
    sail away tomorrow !
  • Avatar for Wonaldo
    Play a game about the albums of Deep Purple !
  • Avatar for Minilaptop
    Glenn Hughes might be a good singer but he is so annoying on this one.

API Calls