Loading player…

De Staat is a Dutch alternative rock band from Nijmegen, The Netherlands, formed in 2006. The band, fronted by songwriter, singer, guitarist and producer, Torre Florim, released four albums: Waiting For Evolution (2009), Machinery (2011), I_Con (2013) and O (2016).

De Staat have been described by SonicAbuse as "genre-hopping Gremlins of the first order, who take in the eclectic, grand slamming funk of Beck, the dance grooves of Kelis’ Milkshake, the horny soul of QOTSA (…) and the lost, gothic… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Can't wait for your London gig! You guys blew my mind!!
  • I_Con is a mindblowing album.
  • They frikkin killed it at Eurosonic last night!!
  • O Shit! Blues is Dead rocks!
  • O is just another Killer Album. This Band is nutz.
  • The new album is great!
  • It's sooo damn gooood, to go mad with youuu~~ Haha, this band is really good!
  • Great!
  • Absolutely, their best yet?
  • The Vinticious Versions groovin so freaking nicely

API Calls