On Glass: The Singles

Release date
Running length
15 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Promised Land 2:57 603
2 I Can't Shake This Shadow Of Fear 7:10 533
3 Saint Jackie 2:30 508
4 A Seducer, a Doctor 3:51 139
5 Crocodile Tears and the Velvet Cosh (revisited) 5:16 120
6 Ship Of Fools 2:49 274
7 Night of the Silver Veil 2:41 228
8 4 Hours 3:32 856
9 The Conjures' Hand 2:20 114
10 This Vicious Cabaret 3:22 4,477
11 Incidental 7:24 831
12 V's Theme (outro) 1:24 2,204
13 The Party's Over 1:35 982
14 Crocodile Tears and the Velvet Cosh 4:59 807
15 Fear Is A Man's Best Friend 4:31 214

About this album

David J. Haskins (b. April 24, 1957, in Northampton, England), better known as David J, is a British alternative rock musician. He was the bassist for the seminal gothic rock band Bauhaus.

David J wrote the lyrics of several Bauhaus songs (including their first single, “Bela Lugosi’s Dead”). He sang backing vocals on many songs, and sang lead on “Who Killed Mr. Moonlight?” He began writing music for a solo career while still in the band, and continued after the band’s breakup, releasing the dark Etiquette of Violence and Crocodile Tears and the Velvet Cosh, and played bass on two Jazz Butcher albums (A Scandal in Bohemia and Sex and Travel). J was also a part of the strange and very short-lived band The Sinister Ducks, which included saxophonist Alex Green and comics writer Alan Moore. He also released a collaborative single, “Armour” / “Nothing” with artist / poet, Rene Halkett of the original Weimar Bauhaus school of art and design.

Other releases

Listening Trend

4,541listeners all time
15,505scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 15,505
  • 4,541
  • ecfop
    listens to On Glass: The Singles a lot


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Top Listeners